

## TRUST BOARD MEETING - 29 March 2012

Title of the Item:	Board Membership
Agenda item:	39/12 (within Chairman's Welcome)
Author:	Patricia Duncan, Company Secretary
Trust Objective:	AII

## **Purpose**

The Board is asked to consider the nomination for membership as an executive director of Chris Pocklington, Director of Delivery.

Board membership is currently:

Professor Thomas Hanahoe, Chair

Mr Mahdi Hasan, Non Executive Director, Senior Independent Director

Ms Katharine Charter, Non Executive Director

Ms Sarah Connor, Non Executive Director

Mr Chris Green, Non Executive Director

Mr Phil Townsend, Non Executive Director

Mr Jan Filochowski, Chief Executive

Dr Colin Johnston, Medical Director

Mrs Natalie Forrest, Director of Nursing

Ms Anna Anderson, Director of Finance

Vacancy - Executive Director

In addition to voting membership, the following attend all Board meetings:

Mr Robin Douglas, Co-opted Non-Executive Member

Mr Mark Vaughan, Director of Workforce

Mr Chris Pocklington, Director of Delivery

Mr Paul Jenkins, Director for Partnerships

Louise Gaffney (Interim Director of Strategy and Infrastructure)

Mrs Elizabeth Rippon, Director of Communications, FT Project Director

The nomination is proposed by the Chief Executive.

Board approval is sought for Chris Pocklington, Director of Delivery to be an executive and voting member of the Board.