News and Media

Contacting the Communications Team

Office Hours

Monday – Friday 9.00am – 5.00pm
Communications Team
Trust Head Office
Watford Hospital
Vicarage Road
Watford, Herts
WD18 0HB

Louise Halfpenny

Director of Communications
louise.halfpenny@whht.nhs.uk
Telephone: 01923 436275

Kate Ewer

Head of Communications
kate.ewer@whht.nhs.uk
Telephone: 01923 436283

Kelly White

Senior Communications Officer
kelly.white@whht.nhs.uk
Telephone: 01923 436281

Jodi-Ann Gayle

Communications Officer
jodi-ann.gayle@whht.nhs.uk
Telephone: 01923 436280

Rosemary Carney

GP Liaison Manager
rosemary.carney@whht.nhs.uk
Telephone: 01923 436 774

Valerie Hill

Communications Apprentice
valerie.hill@whht.nhs.uk
Telephone: 01923 436284

Out-of Hours Enquiries

The Communications Team is available during normal office hours; however, if you have an urgent media enquiry outside these hours please contact 07900 228031.

Website

The Trust website is also overseen by the Communications Team. Any queries regarding this should be directed to Kate Ewer using the above contact details.

NHS Choices logos
Picture of Our values logo
Picture of Trust annual report and review
Picture of NHS Choices logo
Picture of Watford Hospital Radio
Picture of the Just Giving logo
Picture of patient surveys logo
© 2000 - West Herts Hospitals NHS Trust