• Text Size: A A A

Developing our Organisation

Celebrating Excellence Staff Award

Award Winners

June 2015

Winners: Sunil Parmar, Isabel Mansilla, Rajesh Vasiraju

Nominated by: Ian Frankel, Emergency Department Watford General Hospital, Staff

Picture of Sunil Parmar, Isabel Mansilla and Rajesh Vasiraju receiving their awardsNomination: Over the last month, these three doctors have rearranged their shifts, and their lives, to provide continuing cover at registrar level overnight in the Emergency department.

Between them they covered all 30 nights in April, sometimes stepping into a night shift at very short notice when alternative cover could not be arranged.

Without their commitment, the Emergency Department would have been unable to function effectively.

Picture of Our values logo
Picture of Trust annual report and review
Picture of NHS Choices logo
Picture of Watford Hospital Radio
Picture of the Just Giving logo
Picture of patient surveys logo
© 2000 - West Herts Hospitals NHS Trust